Yoga La Source

Vinyasa Krama Yoga

Vinyasa Krama Yoga est un système authentique et traditionnel du yoga dans la lignée de Sri T. Krishnamacharya (à droite) et transmet par Ramaswami Srivatsa (à gauche) qui, à l'âge de 80 ans, a donné un stage à La Source en 2018.

La pratique se compose de douze séquences majeures. Chaque séquence contient une posture de yoga classique et des variations de mouvement (vinyasa) qui amènent à la maîtrise de cette posture grâce à une pratique systématique. Des mouvements transitoires entre les séquences, de nombreux vinyasas dans chaque séquence et des contre-postures donnent de la variété à une pratique régulière.

La pratique développe la force et la flexibilité. Elle améliore la circulation du sang, de la lymphe et de l'énergie de vie (prana). C’est une façon simple, agréable et efficace d'exercer toutes les articulations, les muscles et les tissus du corps sans surcharger le cœur. Les mouvements sont lents et synchronisés avec la respiration. La respiration (ujjayi) concentre le mental et l’amène dans un état de paix.

En mettant l'accent sur la respiration et le mouvement synchronisé, Vinyasa yoga prépare l'élève à une assise stable et confortable pour les pratiques plus subtiles de pranayama et de méditation incluses dans chaque séance. L'ensemble du processus transforme peu à peu le corps et le mental, dissolvant les anciens schémas de tension mentale et des schémas dysfonctionnels de mouvement.

Les séquences sont conçues avec une progression naturelle de difficulté (krama). On peut commencer à n’importe quel âge ou niveau et faire des progrès sans forcer le corps comme les postures peuvent être facilement adaptées au niveau de l’élève.

Un élève très proche à Ramaswami en Europe est Stephen Brandon qui vient régulièrement du Royaume-Uni pour donner des stages à La Source.

Les enseignantes à La Source - Min Shen, Danijela Radic, Timi Toth et Denise Pesch - ont toutes suivi la formation de Ramaswami et ont étudié aussi avec Stephen.

Horaires des cours pour Vinyasa Krama Yoga

Hiver 2019
Info Jour L'heure Lieu Enseignant  
Lundi
09:30
10:55
09:30 - 10:55
Strassen Min I

Yoga La Source

Vinyasa Krama Yoga

"The basic parameters used in Vinyása Krama are steadiness of the posture, a calm mind, synchronizing the breath with slow movements of the limbs, and, while in the postures, having the mind closely following the breath." - Srivatsa Ramaswami

Vinyasa Krama Yoga is an authentic and traditional system of yoga in the lineage of Sri T Krishnamacharya (right below) and transmitted by his direct disciple Srivatsa Ramaswami (left below) who, at age 80 (above), gave a workshop at La Source in 2018.

Methodology

The practice consists of twelve major sequences. Each sequence contains a classic yoga posture and variations of movement (vinyasa) which lead to the mastery of that posture with systematic practice. Transitional movements between sequences, numerous vinyasas within each sequence and counter-postures bring great variety to a regular practice.

The practice develops strength and flexibility. It improves circulation of blood, lymph and life energy (prana). It's a simple, enjoyable and effective way of exercising all joints, muscles, and tissues of the body without stressing the heart. The movements are slow and synchronized with ujjayi breathing which concentrates the mind and brings it into a state of peace.

With its emphasis on synchronized breathing and moving, the system prepares the person to sit with steadiness and comfort for the more subtle practices of pranayama and meditation which are included in each class. The whole process gradually transforms the body and mind, releasing old patterns of mental tension and dysfunctional patterns of movement. 

The sequences are designed with a natural progression of difficulty (krama) for anyone to start at whatever age and level without straining or forcing the body. Postures can be adapted easily to each student's level even within a group class.

Ramaswami's most senior disciple in Europe is Stephen Brandon who comes regularly from the UK to give workshops at La Source.

La Source teachers Min Shen, Danijela Radic, Timi Toth and Denise Pesch have all taken Ramaswami's teacher training and have studied with Stephen as well.

Schedule for Vinyasa Krama Yoga

Autumn 2019
Info Day Time Location Teacher
Monday
09:30
10:55
09:30 - 10:55
Strassen Min