Uk flag French flag

Yoga La Source

Hatha Yoga

Hatha Yoga est la branche de yoga qui implique des postures physiques, des techniques de respiration et d'autres pratiques pour renforcer le corps physique et purifier et équilibrer son énergie pour augmenter la vitalité, l'équanimité et la joie de vivre.

Nos cours "Sivananda”, “Ashtanga", "Vinyasa Krama" et "Iyengar" sont des séquences de Hatha Yoga de lignées spécifiques. Nos cours hebdomadaire "Hatha", quand disponible, ne sont pas basés sur une séquence établie et ne portent pas le nom d'une lignée particulière. Les cours hebdomadaires changeront avec des variations sur un thème.

Initialement, la pratique de Hatha Yoga apporte une conscience plus vive du corps physique. Les exercices gardent le corps jeune, dynamique, souple, solide et sain. Toutes les postures de yoga, combinées à une respiration correcte, améliore la circulation sanguine, le système endocrinien et nerveux. La digestion et l'assimilation sont également stimulées ainsi que l'élimination des toxines. Le système lymphatique, le mécanisme de défense de l'organisme, est donc beaucoup mieux en mesure de prévenir l'apparition de la maladie et accélère la guérison lorsque les symptômes commencent.

En maintenant son corps physique à son niveau optimal d'une manière ciblée et consciente, on peut arriver à une profonde tranquillité pour mieux atténuer les situations de stress et rester centré indépendamment des hauts et des bas de la vie quotidienne.

Uk flag French flag

Yoga La Source

Hatha Yoga

Hatha Yoga involves physical postures (asanas), breathing techniques (pranayama), energy locks (bandhas), energy seals (mudras) and other practices to strengthen the physical body and to purify and balance one's energy system to increase vitality, equanimity and joy of life.

The Sivananda, Ashtanga, and Vinyasa Karma courses at our center are Hatha Yoga sequences of specific lineages. Where "Hatha Yoga" is indicated for a course, the teacher may draw from different lineages in the design of the class' sequence.

Initially, one’s hatha yoga practice brings a keener awareness of the physical body. The exercises keep one’s body young, dynamic, supple, strong, and healthy. All yoga postures, combined with proper breathing, improve the circulatory, endocrine, and nervous systems. Digestion and assimilation are also stimulated as well as the elimination of toxins. The lymph system, the body’s defense mechanism, is thus far better able to prevent the onset of illness and will accelerate recovery when symptoms begin.

By maintaining one’s physical body at its optimal level in a focused and mindful way, one can arrive at a deep tranquility to better mitigate stressful situations and to remain centered regardless of the ups and downs of daily living.

From a yogi's point of view, hatha yoga touches on a spiritual realm by working on the vital energy or pranic system through the purification of energy channels (nadis) to bring the alternating energies of prana and apana together in a specific manner to trigger a spiritual awakening. For a more in-depth explanation, read Fredric's article "What is Hatha Yoga?"

Schedule for Hatha Yoga

Summer 2024
Day Time Location Teacher
Thursday
18:45
20:15
18:45 - 20:15
Strassen Diana Details
Saturday
09:30
11:00
09:30 - 11:00
Strassen Alina Details

Schedule for Hatha Yoga

Autumn 2024
Day Time Location Teacher
Wednesday
18:30
20:00
18:30 - 20:00
Strassen Diana Details
Thursday
12:25
13:25
12:25 - 13:25
Strassen Marija Details
Saturday
09:30
10:55
09:30 - 10:55
Strassen Alina Details
Sunday
11:00
12:30
11:00 - 12:30
Strassen Nathalie Details

Upcoming events for Hatha Yoga

Teenage Summer Yoga Immersion

Diana Zagorskaya

starts Tue. jul. 16, '24 at 17:00

Xxl yoga for teenagers 3